Cognitively inducing sleep cycles by leveraging wearables

Image credit: pixabay


The present disclosure relates to sleep cycles, and more specifically to optimizing sleep quality by inducing sleep stages.

Sleep cycles consist of two main types of sleep, rapid-eye-movement (REM) sleep and non-rapid-eye-movement (NREM) sleep. NREM sleep is composed of three distinct stages: N1, N2, and N3. The sleep cycle begins with NREM sleep, starting with N1, then transitioning to N2, then to N3, and then to a second N2, then to REM. A complete sleep cycle ends with REM. NREM sleep and REM sleep continue to cycle throughout the course of sleep.

Read more..

Tuhin Sharma
Senior Principal Data Scientist

My research interests include AI, NLP and Distributed Computing.